Most Recent Book Title
Death Poetry: Death Be Not Proud (Pure Poetry Series)
Book Description
Is death the end—or a new beginning? Should it be feared—or embraced? Or is it simply a ceasing to exist? What better way to examine this great unknown than through poetry. Author Stephanie Buckwalter explores eight poems and poets, with chapters on John Donne, Emily Brontë, Walt Whitman, and five others. Accompanied by biographical information on the poet and end-of-chapter questions for further study, Buckwalter unravels each poem, including detailed analysis of form, content, poetic technique, and theme, encouraging readers to develop the tools to understand and appreciate poetry.
Additional Book Titles
A Student's Guide to Jack London (Understanding Literature Series)
Early American Poetry: Beauty in Words (Poetry Rocks! Series)
Location (city/state/country)
Washington, DC

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.